Proxy materials for the 2023 Annual Meeting were mailed on April 28th.  The board terms of Albert Howard and Frank Jack III will expire on June 17, 2023, at the 50th Annual Meeting of Shareholders.  Shareholders can vote via either a paper Proxy Ballot or online at the Vote Kootznoowoo portal.  The deadline for the Inspector of Elections to receive the paper proxy ballot is Thursday, June 14, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. (Alaska Time).  Shareholders who choose to vote via the online voting portal must vote by Saturday, June 17, 2023, at 12:00 p.m. (Alaska Time).  Each shareholder who votes a valid proxy will receive a $50 voting incentive for their first valid proxy.

The 2023 Proxy Statement and 2022 Annual Report are available on the MyKootznoowoo shareholder portal.

Shareholders who have questions about their proxy ballot or voting should contact Hutchings & Associates, who is serving as the Inspector of Elections at (907) 563-2727 or


Ralph “Chico” Bierely

K-Plaza Building Maintenance Manager

Chico serves as a jack-of-all-trades for the corporation. His main responsibility is overseeing the maintenance and upkeep of the K-Plaza building. However, he provides additional support when needed on a variety of projects. He is based in Juneau.